little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

comfort + joy: roasted tomato soup with grilled cheese

with 2 comments

The secret: oven-roasted tomatoes and garlic.

As I (slowly) re-enter the world of the living after my end-of-the-semester grading, I’m reminded of the simple joy of good tomato soup and a grilled cheese sandwich.  I’ll admit it: I eat canned tomato soup every now and then, but since I found this recipe several months ago, I’m not sure I can go back.

We all know to put basil in our tomato soup, but a bit of rosemary is equally essential.

Skip the butter and use coconut oil for the best grilled cheese sandwich ever.

 

Written by Ann

December 21, 2011 at 10:47 am

Posted in eating

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ann, this looks delightful, both in preparation and pallet! I will try it soon, as I adore roasted tomatoes and garlic! You make me want to feed myself better….

    Debi Davenport

    December 21, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    • Thanks! Hope y’all are enjoying the holidays.

      Ann

      December 27, 2011 at 11:58 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

