little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

of possible pinterest

with 2 comments

Yes, I’ve taken the Pinterest plunge, and it’s amazing.  Then again, I was destined to love this.  When my sister and I were kids, we used pretend we were interior decorators for an imaginary woman of seemingly limitless means, and we’d go through our mom’s home décor catalogs and magazines and cut out pictures of our design recommendations.  We’d create little mood boards by arranging and taping said pictures on the pages of a composition or sketch book.  Nowadays I don’t even pretend I’m decorating for someone else, and I can keep on fantasizing with all the Internet at my fingertips – and without the paper, scissors, and tape.

I’ve only just begun, but it’s too fun not to share.

la déco - my board for home decorating

office space - because my office seriously needs some design TLC

books - a few faves

wanderlust - indulging my obsession with travel

Written by Ann

June 22, 2011 at 7:37 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve always been a decor junkie….pinterest, there I dare not go!

    paula

    June 30, 2011 at 1:37 am

    • It’s a brave new world, for sure.

      annmcnair

      June 30, 2011 at 2:30 am


Leave a Reply

