little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

that holiday feeling

leave a comment »

Today I stopped by Click Boutique & Gallery, my downtown source for affordable vintage-inspired frocks (as seen here), to pick up some candles and to visit their new neighbor, Twelve Oaks Accessory Garden.  But the holiday decorations and dresses caught my eye, and Adam and Jason had me decked out in the perfect party dress and shoes in no time.  I even got a holiday candle.  I am so ready.  And I can’t get enough of these festive colors and textures.

This is the candle I went to get. I adore these literary-themed candles, and this woodsy scent is my favorite. Black plum + persimmon + oakmoss. And it’s Tolstoy!

But then I couldn’t resist the Dickens Christmas candle. Tangerine + juniper + clove.

Cue Christmas music.

Leave a Reply

