little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

small things

leave a comment »

As much as I would love to redecorate my entire house every season, all I really need to transition into fall/winter are a few well-placed blankets: a lightweight wool throw (from West Elm) for the living room and a cotton quilt (from Target) for the bed.  Now if it would just get cold…

Since our bottle tree displaced the café chair, I moved the chair into the living room seating area.  More seating for holiday entertaining.

I picked up this sequined wristlet to carry to the wedding in New Orleans this past weekend, and I decided it was too pretty to stow away.

Just enough newness to put some pep in my (decorating) step.  Without a seasonal overhaul.

Written by Ann

November 23, 2011 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

