little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

office space

leave a comment »

I like to think I’m a mostly-neat person. My office, however, would suggest otherwise.  I can usually keep most spaces de-cluttered, but the hutch to the right of my computer is a weak point.  I try to start every semester organized, knowing that by the end of the semester, that space will be a disaster zone of meeting notes, class preps, files, and student papers.  This semester began without organization, and last week I finally tackled the problem.

Before. Embarrassing, yes.

My love for baskets and containers is well documented on this blog (here, here, and here), and baskets and containers saved my desk from an embarrassing state of chaos.

After. {deep, cleansing breath}

While I was at it, I did some tidying up in the other corners of my rather modest space.

And I hung this art poster, on loan from my mother, who worked at the university museum when she was a grad student at Ole Miss.

Totally more fun than grading papers.

(Note to self: get a 2012 calendar already.)

Written by Ann

February 20, 2012 at 1:44 pm

Posted in decorating

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

