little paths so startled

living, decorating, and eating in hattiesburg, mississippi

veggie + egg biscuits

with 2 comments

I am not great at breakfast, especially during the week.  My favorite breakfast food (pancakes) takes too long to make and clean up when I’m rushing to get out the door.  Then I heard about this (healthy!) recipe, and I was sold when I heard the words “make a batch and reheat them.”  That’s my breakfast style.  I don’t often cook with eggs, but this was worth the departure.

A few notes on the recipe: I added mushrooms, obviously.  With that addition, I had enough batter for five extra biscuits, and I used liners the second time.  Also, I cooked mine for at least 20 minutes.

I can’t eat eggs without hot sauce.  It’s true.

Written by Ann

October 3, 2012 at 11:46 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooooh hot sauce. I love it. And these look great. May I recommend Valentina Sauce – not sure if you can get it down there, but probably. It’s in the Latin American (it’s Mexican) section of our regular grocery. The regular stuff is great and not particularly spicy (if you like spicy); the spicy is, well, spicy, and also very good.

    Georgia

    October 3, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    • I will definitely check it out! Am always up for new hot sauce discoveries.

      Ann

      November 18, 2012 at 6:57 pm


Leave a Reply

